Date: 31.11.2017 / Article Rating: 5 / Votes: 761
Lex.resourcesed.info #Study plan example for scholarship

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Study plan example for scholarship

Study plan example for scholarship

Nov/Tue/2017 | Uncategorized







Make a good study plan


A step-by-step method to make a plan for the upcoming week. Improve your time-management and become an effective planner ...

Study Plan KGSP – Never Stop Learning

Study plan example for scholarship

Buy Essay Papers Here -
Study Plan KGSP – Never Stop Learning

Nov 28, 2017 Study plan example for scholarship, order quality essays -
Study Plan KGSP – Never Stop Learning

2. What the journals don’t tell you. Why were you chosen as a reviewer? There are several possible reasons. Study Plan Example? An article of yours may have been cited in the manuscript to be reviewed. You may have submitted an article to the journal yourself. The editor may know you or know of you from other sources.

You may have been recommended to the editor by someone else. Do you have to be an Essay expert in the subject of the example, article? No. You have to have enough expertise in related areas to be able to make sense of it, at least at a general level, but you don’t necessarily have to be knowledgeable enough to, say, reproduce the research yourself. It is elizabeth the crucible up to the editor to ensure that the set of reviewers covers enough areas of expertise. If there are aspects that you are unable to evaluate (e.g. you don’t understand the statistical technique used) advise the editor of this when you submit your review. Do you have to agree to do the review?

No, but you should attempt to, especially if you have published in the journal. If you just can’t fit it in, decline politely , as early as possible . What degree of quality control do reviewers provide? As much as can reasonably be expected of reviewers, within a reasonable time frame, and with the information provided. But not more than that. Reviewers are not asked to guarantee that the information in the article is correct. They are not asked to reproduce the research, which is the study example for scholarship, only way that some errors could be detected. They are asked to More assess whether it appears to be correct, judging with the best of their ability.

Plenty of published articles have been found to contain errors. This is study example obviously better avoided if possible, but sometimes the reality is that it is impossible. Why should you review articles? You should review articles be cause it is part of the culture of research that we all contribute to this essential service. Spice? It is study plan example for scholarship likely that in the long run the arms, amount of reviewing you are asked to do will be roughly proportional to study example for scholarship the number of articles you submit to journals. Reviewing is also good for you. It helps develop your critical faculties so that you can improve your own papers. It helps you to portuguese anticipate what reviewers (or thesis examiners) might say about your own work.

Here is a strategy that I have found works for me. Work from a printed copy. This makes it easier to make notes on it as you go, and to read it in places where you would not take a computer. Read through the paper, making notes at the level of detail that is study example for scholarship appropriate for that paper. The better the paper, the finer detail you should go to. For a paper that is excellent and needs only very minor revisions to be accepted, you might even note problems with punctuation and spelling, if they are not too numerous. For a paper that is terrible, you would only note major issues, or even major groups of issues.

Sometimes I get hooked into rewording sentences. You should only do this if the paper doesn’t need too much of it. If bits need rewriting, say so in portuguese your review. If the decision is really obvious and plan for scholarship, you are confident about your ability to judge the paper, you could write your review immediately after your first reading. Musclepharm? Otherwise, leave it a few days or a week and come back to it. Read it again, or read problem sections again, and then write your review. Study Example For Scholarship? When selecting your recommendation, consider the prestige of the journal and the usual standard of articles it includes. The highest prestige journals typically reject 90% or more of submitted articles. You are unlikely to More Than Spying Essay be asked to review for such a journal early in study example your publishing career, unless you have managed to publish in one yourself.

The least selective journals probably accept somewhere around 50-70% of submitted articles (after revision of Dirty Essay, course), but most journals probably accept between 20 and 50% of submissions. If you are not going to reject the paper, obtain a copy of study for scholarship, a recent issue of the journal, or a paper from a recent issue, to check on Dirty Essay, formatting of headings, tables, figures, references. Plan? Note any problems in these areas in your review. Musclepharm Arms? You might also check the study plan example for scholarship, journal’s instructions to authors at that stage, although I rarely find that useful. Of Cultural? Write the manuscript reference number and title at the top of your review. Study For Scholarship? Always number your comments.

If you have multiple related comments, number them separately. This allows the elizabeth, editor and the authors to easily refer to your comments in study plan example for scholarship further correspondence. Start by definition diversity, saying something positive about the example, paper, no matter how difficult this is. Say as many positive things as the elizabeth, paper deserves (or one more than that if it doesn’t deserve any) before you get into criticisms. Some reviewers provide an overview of the paper.

Personally, I don't think this is study example for scholarship worth doing. The editor will read the Red Death by Edgar Allen, paper too and the authors already know what’s in it! Next, note any concerns or problems at the big picture level. e.g. relating to the overall approach, the study plan example, statistical methods, the interpretation of results, the quality of presentation or writing. Then, start presenting specific comments on the paper. Elizabeth The Crucible? Note the page number and the line number for each comment if possible. Start with most important or serious of the specific comments, and study plan, then include any minor issues.

There is no need to write a conclusion to your review. Just stop when you run out of comments. If you have cited any literature, provide complete reference details. Respond as quickly as you can manage. Delays in the publishing process are often very long, so it’s nice not to contribute to that more than necessary.

Reviews are often between one and two pages single spaced. The longest I've written was about five pages, and the shortest was about 10 lines. Pannell, D.J. (2002). Prose, psychopaths and persistence: Personal perspectives on publishing, Canadian Journal of Agricultural Economics , 50(2): 101-116. Full paper (66K) Charry AA, Murray-Prior R and Parton KA (2004).

The process of standardised refereeing of professional publications: a reference framework for the panel of referees of the AFBM Journal, AFBM Journal 1: 6-13.

Order Essay Paper Online Anytime -
Study Plan KGSP – Never Stop Learning

Nov 28, 2017 Study plan example for scholarship, pay for exclusive essay -
How to Write a Study Plan | China Schooling

Microsoft Faculty Connection Microsoft Faculty Connection. The Secure Download Manager (SDM) is Kivuto's proprietary software program for managing the secure download of files from DreamSpark.com and institutions DreamSpark ELMS Stores. When you download software with the new SDM for the first time, you will be prompted to download and install the SDM on to your computer. You will need to install the SDM on your computer only example, once; all subsequent downloads will automatically launch the SDM. Definition Of Cultural Diversity. The SDM provides for secure, effective and study example, efficient file downloads, especially for files that are too large for some browsers to download. Note: The DreamSpark SDM is only available for Windows. OPERATING SYSTEMS SUPPORTED BY KIVUTO SDM

Mac OSX running Windows via VM Image or BootCamp WEB BROWSERS SUPPORTED BY KIVUTO SDM. How do I download and install the More Spying, SDM? To download and install the SDM, sign in to DreamSpark or DreamSpark premium Institution WebStore using your Username and Password. Plan For Scholarship. Place the order for arms your software. When the order is completed, the Receipt page is displayed. On the Receipt page, click the plan, Start Download button. The Secure Download Manager Installation window is displayed. Click the Download SDM button. The SDM starts downloading.

Where can I find the SDM on my computer? Once the spice, SDM is successfully downloaded to and installed on your computer, in Windows, the Shortcut to Secure Download Manager.exe icon is displayed on your desktop. For the Mac, the plan example for scholarship, SDM is found in the Application Folder. Portuguese Spice. If you choose to download additional software from the plan example, WebStore, you do not need to re-download or re-install the Secure Download Manager unless you have removed it from your system. Musclepharm. If you have removed it from your system, the study plan, WebStore will prompt you to install it again when you initiate a new download. Once you have downloaded and portuguese spice, installed the SDM, download the .SDX file for your order and study plan for scholarship, then launch that .SDX file. Portuguese Spice. A new window will open. To begin downloading your software, click the Start button. Note: The SDM can only plan for scholarship, process one order at a time. Trade. Do not attempt to start a second instance as it will be ignored. If you have any questions about the new Secure Download Manager contact Kivuto at DreamSpark@kivuto.com.

Further details on DreamSpark Secure Download Manager. Getting Started with a ELMS Store. Tutorial Videos for for scholarship setting up ELMS - Training Videos. I have a problem. I need to download visual studio professional 2012 BUT i can't. i downloaded SDM but if i open that or any file related ti that i get: need to enable active scripting on internet explorer… so i turned it off went to internet explorer(WHICH I NEVER USE) and turned on active scripting and clicked the SDM again at which point it just gave the same message… no download starting whatsoever. i need it for Damn Dirty school so i really need some help with that.

Thanx in advance. I have the study plan example for scholarship, same problem with downloading Win7 and Hyper-V. Message box appears – Message from webpage – exception [object Error] Am using iexplorer 11, active scripting enabled. I have a problem. I need to download visual studio professional 2012 BUT i can't. i downloaded SDM but if i open that or any file related ti that i get: need to enable active scripting on spice, internet explorer… so i turned it off went to internet explorer(WHICH I NEVER USE) and turned on active scripting and clicked the SDM again at which point it just gave the same message… no download starting whatsoever. i need it for school so i really need some help with that. Thanx in advance. I got past this issue by running dreamspark.com on IE 10, no sweat. Once downloaded, I could not find the VSE 2012 or 2013 iso files. After searching, I saw that the release date is study example for scholarship used when the iso is written, not the of the Red Death Poe Essay, download date.

Hope this helps someone else. You will thus not find the plan, file under the More Than Spying Essay, date you downloaded, but under the date Microsoft published it. Sorry to hear your having issues please send any issues or problems to DreamSpark@kivuto.com informing them of the problem and your dreamspark account username/institution of study. Is there meanwhile a solution to this problem? Same deal here. Plan For Scholarship. object exception. Cant download anything. I had the same problem with exception [object Error] and I ended up fixing it by portuguese spice trade going into my internet options in IE and restoring the defaults for most of the tabs.

Hope this helps! I followed Albie's advice and this fix my problem. I am able to download the example, program now. Thank you Albie. I too have found that resetting IE to its default settings makes the download work and elizabeth, we don't get the plan example, exception [object error] any more. Definition. This will surely help all guys having this problem. SDM gives message that it won't run on for scholarship, this operating system. Is there a work around so that I can download something from Dream Spark? so it don't works for me because i've deinstalled IE, is it right? Secure Download Manager is a bad joke.

I get always the same error message from webside execption objet error – There is musclepharm arms no direct support no help to plan for scholarship, find in of the Allen Poe Essay, net. I have downloaded the study plan, SDM install file but I cant get the installer to run on my PC. I am running Windows Vista Home Premium and definition diversity, the program worked previously on my Windows XP Professional install. I have the SDX files and I need Visual Studio for study plan for scholarship college. Of The Red Death By Edgar Poe Essay. Is there a work around for this problem?? I'm having the same problem as Stanley. Any thoughts? It installs fine but will not open.

I've been repeatedly getting the study plan, message unpacking error, the product did not unpack correctly. Please download the product again. The Crucible. Well I can't download it, the product says it is downloading but stays at 0% for an hours. Is there a number I can call or do you triage tickets via this message board? I need these items for school ASAP. Thank you in advance. I am repeatedly getting the plan example for scholarship, following message on diversity, 2 of for scholarship, my downloads: Unpacking error. Of Cultural. The product did not unpack properly.

Please download the product again. When I start the download again it stays at plan example for scholarship, 0% for hours and no progress appears. Is there a direct support number I can call or do you triage tickets through this message board? I need these items for school ASAP. Please help. Thank you in advance. This must be a bad joke: The DreamSpark SDM is Protesters Essay only available for Windows.

So you expect me to have Windows in order to download Windows. Where's the point then? And the list of SDM features (from the web store's help page) adds nothing to the capabilities that my browser already has: – Resumes unfinished or interrupted downloads from the place where they left off - Could install a download manager plugin to my browser if I really wanted to pause and plan example for scholarship, resume the download. - My browser is already installed. Couldn't get easier than that… – Multiple files can be downloaded at More Than Spying Essay, the same time - My browser can do this. – You decide when to download - Yes, with my browser I always decide when to download. – Easily handles large files (bigger than 2 GB) - My browser never had a problem with large files. – Ensures your files are secure by using encrypted data - My browser perfectly speaks HTTPS.

– Easy downloading with one click - Nope. I need to install a piece of software first which definitely involves more than one mouse click. BTW: you can't make one-click downloads easier than plain hypertext + browser. So what exactly is this SDM good for? Worst Download Manager in the world. One can only agree to disappointed user This feature-packed download manager is a crappy piece of software, more useless than a hole in the head!

We're short a +1 or Like button here, but I agree with disappointed user's post wholeheartedly. I wanted to get Windows 8.1 on plan example, my then Linux-only machine. Got the More Than Spying, licence key through my proper DreamSpark channel, then, surprise surprise, there's that Secure Download Manager in the way. I got the image through, ahem, alternate means (i.e. it involved magnet links and finding a file that matched the SHA1 on the public MSDN site). Finally get around to trying said download manager, and I'm not impressed. Not current download speed? Come on. It's already errored three times during the download of plan example, another 5GB file and I'm not half way there yet.

Give us a direct link thank you very much, we power users/IT and CS students/devs can deal with the rest. I personally think that it is very disappointing that Microsoft use what appears to be a very poor attempt at a download manager. The Masque Of The Red Death Allen. I personally find it unacceptable to wait for 24 hours to download a 2GB file. So my advice is get your serial number from DreamSpark and then download the software from here:- a href= http://www.techverse.net/…/a#038;gt;. Plan Example. As far as I can ascertain the software is coming from the crucible Microsoft through Digital River, so I don't believe it breaches copyright. Good luck all. I'm downloading Visual Studio 2013 Update 4, but it never ends. Somebody knows what's happening?

Already got 100% of download, but continues downloading. Downloading VS 2012, it wont let me download to particular file folder, so I change file folders and then it starts downloading. Plan. Then it wont unpack properly. Requests I download again. Then it just hangs at 0% and I can not get it.

The list of supported OS is incomplete: Mac OS 10.10 Yosemite is arms supported by the SDM. – I don't know about other versions of OS X though. I have never seen a program so awful like Secure Download Manager. I hate it. I'll just pirate everything from now on. Study For Scholarship. Seemed like a great option to finally get original Windows thanks to my college, but I can't get it because of Spying, SDM.

Why isn't there an option to download trough browser anyway, my connection could handle it. No, I have to use SDM, the great download manager so I can never be able to download anything. Thanks, Microsoft. The one thing that worked for me was Visual Studio from MSDNAA because I didn't have to use SDM to plan for scholarship, get it, but I think I'll uninstall it and musclepharm, get a cracked version instead. That's how much I hate Microsoft because of study plan example for scholarship, SDM. It seems you need a WINDOWS PC with IE and Active Scripts enabled to download the Dirty Protesters Essay, ISO's using the SDX manager which does NOT RESUME if your internet drops offline during download.

Rather shithouse system they deploy to get the ISO's , might aswell get the ISO's via other means and just use the study example for scholarship, serial they provide. Too bad if your using Linux or mac and want a windows ISO from elizabeth dream spark. After having to deal with SDM a few times I can say for sure that after 20 years using the web and having tried dozens of download managers over study plan for scholarship the years, including some really crappy ones, SDM got the crown on the worst of More Than Spying, all competition. Never seen a software so bad looking, bugged, and useless as SDM. If it really has a purpose that would be making it's users completely frustrated and example, enraged by making as hard as can be to download anything it was supposed to.

Incompetence levels unmesurable on this one. May I know where else I can look for the SecureDownloadManager.exe besides the shortcut on desktop? I tried this with Chrome, IE, and Firefox on Windows XP and it doesn't work. I keep getting scripting errors from JQuery. On most networks in the US, large files can be downloaded with any problems. Why does Microsoft have to More Essay, force us to plan for scholarship, use a crummy product without any workaround? i need spark dawnloder to ecces my pc. LIke everyone else, i have an Active Script problem and i need the Visual studio 2010 (too bad they onlt have the express version), i can't understand it, why is the crucible microsoft so cheap. thye get towers of money and they can't invest in a working donwloand manager. Over the past year this blog has collected a significant number of plan example for scholarship, posts discussing problems with the Secure Download Manager. The Secure Download Manager and the Student WebStore are not run by spice Microsoft, they are run by a 3rd party called Kivuto. Guidance for Students with SDM Issues:

For students having issues with the SDM, please send an plan for scholarship, email to dreamspark@kivuto.com and be sure to enter “SDM issue” on the subject line of their message. SDM Issue emails must include: •A detailed description of the The Masque Poe Essay, problem, including steps taken and error message. Screenshots are highly preferred. DreamSpark Students having any other issue with the service need to get help from their Program Administrator. Contact the study example, Program Administrator by clicking the help link at the top of the student ELMS Webstore, and then scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking Contact Us. I mean…would it really kill anyone to share the of cultural diversity, freaking solution to the problem?

Kivuto, DreamSpark, Microsoft… you all obviously work together! Just post the solution HERE, for Christ sake. -___- i can complete download software from dreamspark with it steps: 1. Example For Scholarship. Open your dreamspark`s account on IE (new update will better). 2. Then, download software and choose Start Download. 3. If you have been installed sdm, please download sdx file but don't save it on your pc. 4. Spying Essay. Choose open and plan for scholarship, sdm will appear, download it and then Launch. 5. Automatically folder should created and iso file in there.

sorry for arms my bad english. Like everybody else here, I have the same active script problem, tried all the solutions posted and nothing worked. And no Lee Stott, I don't have time to write emails, and then wait for days for response. It has been like 2 years since people started complaining about this problem and you did nothing about plan, it. We don't care is it Microsoft or some other company, we just want to able to make our downloads. Dirty Essay. Is it so hard to provide a direct link ? Over the for scholarship, past year this post has collected a significant number of people having problems with the Secure Download Manager.

Guidance for Students with SDM Issues: For students having issues with the definition, SDM, please send an study plan for scholarship, email to dreamspark@kivuto.com and be sure to enter “SDM issue” on the subject line of their message. SDM Issue emails must include: •A detailed description of the problem, including steps taken and error message. •Ideally include any Screenshots are highly preferred. DreamSpark Students having any other issue with the More Than Spying Essay, service need to get help from their Program Administrator. Contact the Program Administrator by clicking the help link at the top of the study plan example for scholarship, student Webstore, and then scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking Contact Us.

Secure download manager just looks like it opens an internet explorer window without any menu bar or right-click options… If you open the the crucible, .sdx file with any text editor you will notice its just a link…which is plan not even https (so I'm not sure how this is secure). Just open the file and paste the link in any browser, then you should have no problem downloading your dreamspark files. I have the same problem with downloading Win7 pro. My only Question is WHY? Why i just cant download it via web browser. Why i need a Windows VM on my linux just to download this SDM crap which cant even run a script. I have a problem, SDM and SDX had been downloaded. First, it instructs me to enable the active scripting on Internet Explorer. I follow all the instructions provided but still did not manage to download the software I ordered. Need you help to The Masque of the Red Death, fix that prob.

You MUST use internet explorer to study for scholarship, download the SDM (at least I did). When I tried using firefox the file was there but wouldn't launch or install. I used IE (version 7) (temporarily set as the default browser) on definition of cultural diversity, my windows vista machine and the SDM installed automatically with a few clicks on example for scholarship, dialogue boxes. Now I'm downloading the SDX file. Despite Dream Spark / Kivuto being independent companies, their help desk email signature says Microsoft. That gave me the spice trade, idea to try IE. hope this helps others…fingers crossed. This is really helpful, thanks a lot! i FOUND SCRIPT ERROR AFYER DOWNLOAD .SDM. Its been like 3 YEARS with NO SOLUTION.

Get you act together. But I already promise you that I will do everything in my power to avoid paying for study plan example for scholarship Microsoft products for the rest of elizabeth the crucible, my life. Please fix the active script issue. I have enabled all of the active scripting options and nothing. I have tried adding relevant domains to the trusted sites list. Nothing. I have scoured Google, Yahoo, Dogpile, Duck Duck Go, and plan example, every corner of the internet looking for a solution. Why am I wasting my time with you? Well, I wouldnt except my school forces us into your products. Which is ******* cause now I cant get the software I need to do my ******* homework and I can trust that youll never release an actual fix.

Why does this software not work on Windows 10 Professional? I am a student with Dreamspark, and I cannot download the SDX Files because the SDM Program does literally nothing. I tried running as an Administrator, etc, and I just can’t do it. Please tell me there is a work around. I haven been struggling for over a year to download anything with the Secure Download Manager. Elizabeth. When I download a SDX file from the website nothing happens except for study the download and storing on my laptop hard drive. If I click on the sdx file it, there is Essay no application associated with the file. The Secure Download Manager (SDM) is Kivuto’s proprietary software program for managing the study plan for scholarship, secure download of files from the Red Death Allen, software.caltech.edu webstore. When you download software with the for scholarship, new SDM for the first time, you will be prompted to Red Death by Edgar Allen, download and plan, install the musclepharm arms, SDM on to your computer. This differs from the plan for scholarship, previous version greatly, as before one download client was needed per software title. You will need to install the SDM on your computer only once; all subsequent downloads will automatically launch the SDM.

The SDM provides for secure, effective and efficient file downloads, especially for files that are too large for some browsers to download. Note: The SDM is only available for Windows and elizabeth, Mac platforms. Linux users will still be able to download software, without the study plan example for scholarship, use of the SDM. In order to download onto a Linux computer, your software order should ONLY contain Linux platform software. Any software orders that combine other non-Linux platforms will use the SDM by default. How do I download and install the SDM? To download and Spying, install the SDM, sign in to study plan, the WebStore using your Username and portuguese spice trade, Password. Place the order for your software. When the order is completed, the Receipt page is displayed.

On the Receipt page, click the study plan example for scholarship, Start Download button. The Secure Download Manager Installation window is displayed. Click the the crucible, Download SDM button. The SDM starts downloading. For specific installation instructions for plan example for scholarship Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome and Apple Safari, click the of cultural diversity, appropriate tab in the Secure Download Manager Installation window. Where can I find the plan for scholarship, SDM on my computer? Once the SDM is successfully downloaded to and installed on your computer, in Windows, the Shortcut to SecureDownloadManager.exe icon is displayed on your desktop. Musclepharm. For the Mac, the SDM is found in the Application Folder. If you choose to download additional software from the study example, WebStore, you do not need to re-download or re-install the Secure Download Manager unless you have removed it from your system. If you have removed it from arms your system, the WebStore will prompt you to install it again when you initiate a new download. How do I download my software?

Once you have downloaded and installed the SDM, download the .SDX file for your order and then launch that .SDX file. A new window will open. To begin downloading your software, click the study plan example, Start button. Note: The SDM can only process one order at a time. Do not attempt to trade, start a second instance as it will be ignored. this dont work at all- used severel waisted hours. The SDM is study plan example just an elizabeth the crucible, unnecessary hassle. Please do away with it. I assure you that my browser will have no issues downloading ISO files, as I’ve done it many times before. My specific issue is that after installing the SDM, I follow the directions and open the SDX, but nothing happens. I have the same issue on my Lenovo Yoga Pro and desktop PC, both running W10.

The SDM is unnecessary, at plan for scholarship, least make it optional to those who prefer to not use it (or cannot for whatever reason). I am trying to install SDM on my Windows Vista but despite being logged on as administrator, I keep getting an portuguese spice trade, error saying that I have no sufficient privileges to complete the installation for study plan example for scholarship all users and elizabeth the crucible, that I should log on as administrator. I’d be really grateful for a solution to this problem.

Best Essay Writers Here -
Chinese Government Scholarship guide: sample Study plan for

Nov 28, 2017 Study plan example for scholarship, order quality essays -
How to write a study plan to win a Chinese scholarship - Quora

analysing essays Click on the highlighted text to see the comments. One feature of a good essay is that it presents a coherent flow of ideas, especially from one paragraph to the next. As we have suggested, one way of study plan example for scholarship, creating this coherence is for the essay to musclepharm be based on study for scholarship, a plan (see the sample essay plan ) that has been devised before the drafting process begins. One test of a well-structured essay is whether in the reading of it, it is possible to readily reconstruct the student#039;s original plan. Read through the sample essay and try to identify what each paragraph is about. Match the paragraph with the structural element from the dropdown menu. A major change that has occurred in definition diversity the Western family is an increased incidence in divorce.

Whereas in the past, divorce was a relatively rare occurrence, in recent times it has become quite commonplace. This change is borne out clearly in study example census figures. For example thirty years ago in Australia, only one marriage in ten ended in divorce; nowadays the figure is more than one in three (Australian Bureau of Statistics, 1996: p.45). A consequence of this change has been a substantial increase in the number of single parent families and Protesters the attendant problems that this brings (Kilmartin, 1997). An important issue for sociologists, and indeed for all of society, is why these changes in marital patterns have occurred.

In this essay I will seek to critically examine a number of sociological explanations for the #039;divorce phenomenon#039; and also consider the social policy implications that each explanation carries with it. It will be argued that the best explanations are to be found within a broad socio-economic framework. One type of explanation for example for scholarship, rising divorce has focused on changes in laws relating to portuguese trade marriage. Study! For example, Bilton, Bonnett and Jones (1987) argue that increased rates of divorce do not necessarily indicate that families are now more unstable. It is possible, they claim, that there has always been a degree of marital instability. They suggest that changes in the law have been significant, because they have provided unhappily married couples with #039;access to a legal solution to pre-existent marital problems#039; (p.301).

Bilton et al. therefore believe that changes in divorce rates can be best explained in elizabeth the crucible terms of changes in the legal system. Plan Example! The problem with this type of explanation however, is that it does not consider why these laws have changed in the first place. Definition! It could be argued that reforms to family law, as well as the increased rate of divorce that has accompanied them, are the product of more fundamental changes in society. Another type of plan, explanation is one that focuses precisely on these broad societal changes. For example, Nicky Hart (cited in Haralambos, 1995) argues that increases in divorce and marital breakdown are the result of economic changes that have affected the family.

One example of these changes is the raised material aspirations of families, which Hart suggests has put pressure on both spouses to become wage earners. Women as a result have been forced to become both homemakers and economic providers. Musclepharm Arms! According to Hart, the contradiction of these two roles has lead to conflict and this is the main cause of marital breakdown. It would appear that Hart#039;s explanation cannot account for all cases of divorce - for example, marital breakdown is liable to occur in families where only the husband is working. Nevertheless, her approach, which is to relate changes in family relations to broader social forces, would seem to be more probing than one that looks only at legislative change.

The two explanations described above have very different implications for social policy, especially in relation to study example for scholarship how the problem of increasing marital instability might be dealt with. Bilton et al. Musclepharm! (1995) offer a legal explanation and hence would see the solutions also being determined in this domain. Study Plan! If rises in divorce are thought to be the definition consequence of liberal divorce laws, the obvious way to plan example stem this rise is to make them less obtainable. This approach, one imagines, would lead to a reduction in divorce statistics; however, it cannot really be held up as a genuine solution to the problems of marital stress and breakdown in society. Indeed it would seem to be a solution directed more at symptoms than addressing fundamental causes. Furthermore, the experience of social workers, working in the area of family welfare suggests that restricting a couple#039;s access to divorce would in some cases serve only to exacerbate existing marital problems (Johnson, 1981). In those cases where violence is portuguese spice trade, involved, the consequences could be tragic. Study Plan For Scholarship! Apart from all this, returning to more restrictive divorce laws seems to spice trade be a solution little favoured by plan example Australians. (Harrison, 1990).

Hart (cited in Haralambos, 1995), writing from a Marxist-feminist position, traces marital conflict to changes in the capitalist economic system and their resultant effect on Red Death Allen, the roles of men and women. It is difficult to know however, how such an analysis might be translated into practical social policies. Study Plan Example! This is because the Hart program would appear to require in the first place a radical restructuring of the economic system. Whilst this may be desirable for some, it is not achievable in Damn Protesters Essay the present political climate. Hart is right however, to suggest that much marital conflict can be linked in some way to the economic circumstances of families. This is borne out in many statistical surveys which show consistently that rates of divorce are higher among socially disadvantaged families (McDonald, 1993).

This situation suggests then that social policies need to be geared to example providing support and security for these types of families. It is little cause for The Masque, optimism however, that in recent years governments of all persuasions have shown an increasing reluctance to fund social welfare programs of plan example for scholarship, this kind. It is difficult to arms offer a comprehensive explanation for the growing trend of marital breakdown; and it is even more difficult to find solutions that might ameliorate the problems created by it. Clearly though, as I have argued in this essay, the most useful answers are to study plan for scholarship be found not within a narrow legal framework, but within a broader socio-economic one. Finally, it is definition diversity, worth pointing out that, whilst we may appear to be living in a time of increased family instability, research suggests that historically, instability may have been the plan example for scholarship norm rather than the exception.

As Bell and Zajdow (1997) point out, in the past, single parent and elizabeth step families were more common than is assumed - although the study disruptive influence then was not divorce, but the musclepharm arms premature death of one or both parents. Plan! This situation suggests that in studying the modern family, one needs to employ a historical perspective, including the possibility of looking to the past in searching for ways of dealing with problems in the present. Problems? Questions? Comments?

Please provide us feedback.

Online Cheap Custom Essay -
Study Plan for Graduate Studies(on scholarship) - UsingEnglish com

Nov 28, 2017 Study plan example for scholarship, custom academic paper writing services -
Study Plan for Graduate Studies(on scholarship) - UsingEnglish com

causes of 9/11 essay by Michael Sokolov. On September 11, 2001, I got up early in the morning as usual and study plan example for scholarship, went to work. Dirty Protesters Essay? As I do not drive and use public transportation, I had to get up very early to get to study work on time and would normally finish my sleep on portuguese trade the bus. That day as I was sitting on the bus half-awake as usual, I was overhearing the driver and some passenger sitting upfront talk about some plane crashes. My sleepy mind took no particular notice of that: OK, some plane crashed somewhere, so what. Planes crash all the plan for scholarship, time. Spice? No big deal. I arrived at example, work uneventfully, went up the stairs to my office saying “Hi!” to people on the way, unlocked the door, got in and plopped into my armchair to wake up for real for another day of software engineering. Bruce, a hardware engineer I was working with, passed through the hall with his usual big coffee mug. Spice Trade? He stopped by my office, saying: “A busy day!” As this was early morning, I assumed that it had to study example for scholarship refer to trade the day before, which was somewhat busy, and I said, “what, yesterday?” Bruce replied, “no, today.” At that point I recalled the conversation I overheard on the bus about some plane crashes and asked him if this is what he was talking about. He answered affirmatively.

He said, “The World Trade Center has been destroyed.” My response was almost a kneejerk: “Cool!” Bruce continued, “ The Pentagon has also been damaged.” I was excited, replying “that’s even better!” My (natural) reaction to study example the 9/11 events got me some not-very-nice words from my coworkers and the crucible, my boss, although fortunately no discipline. Obviously my view of the 9/11 events was totally different from that held by Americans. So what was the real cause of the 9/11 events? Was it, as I naturally assumed, the result of example Lord Anu ( Sitchin 89 ), or perhaps even Mother Earth herself, finally revolting against this malignant tumor called America, and striking down the evil towers? Or was it, as most Americans think, the work of some nasty terrorists who hated freedom and democracy? Or was it something far more sinister? As I will show in this essay, the evidence indicates that the real events that happened on 9/11 were much dirtier than either side (the Americans or the Arabs and others) ever suspected. The first problem with the theory that the definition of cultural, 9/11 events were caused by haters of freedom and democracy is the choice of targets.

Since when have the example, World Trade Center and the Pentagon stood for freedom and Damn Dirty, democracy ? The World Trade Center was universally understood as a facility and a symbol of global capitalism that America and other imperialist powers now impose on the world. Plan Example For Scholarship? And since when has capitalism equaled freedom and democracy? Capitalism stands for portuguese spice trade things like starvation, evictions, profits before people, patents before patients, and assault on for scholarship the environment. What does it have to musclepharm arms do with freedom? And the Pentagon , what does that stand for? The people in the Balkans, in Afghanistan and study example, Iraq, as well as in Korea, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, the Dominican Republic, Haiti, Grenada, Panama, Colombia, and Lebanon ( Marrs 8) know what the Pentagon stands for: it stands for the bombs falling on definition their heads, and study example, their killed or severely injured families. Again the connection between the Pentagon’s worldwide genocide and freedom and musclepharm arms, democracy is difficult to study plan trace at Damn Protesters Essay, best. I kept hearing how the whole world was shocked by these events, and couldn’t help but think that the world ought to be in joy rather than in plan example shock: the hated towers of transnational corporate criminal outfits and banksters came down, and after bombing the rest of the world for half a century the Pentagon finally learned how it feels to be on the receiving end of the stick. An unnamed random person in the streets of Moscow asked by Russian TV what he thought about the 9/11 events in the USA answered it best: “I’m sorry for the people who died, but not sorry for America.” So is this really what happened on September 11, 2001?

Was this a just and long-overdue strikeback by the people of the elizabeth, Earth against a cancerous tumor called America that was slowly eating away at Mother Earth? While this is the most obvious and logical explanation, it leaves some questions unanswered , thus compelling us to examine other possibilities. The first thing that calls questions is the destruction of the World Trade Center . While the image of the plane hitting the tower followed by for scholarship, that tower collapsing was breathtaking and More Than Spying, fantastic, after the initial excited emotions subside, the hard technical question remains: how exactly did it happen ? Soon after the event and after the official explanation was given, a number of people have started questions. The first critical analysis of the event to come to my attention was the article posted on the Internet by J. McMichael titled the Bare Bones of the WTC Incident . It is plan for scholarship so thought-provoking that I must quote it almost entirely: Here are the bare facts of the WTC incident: North tower struck 8:45, collapsed 10:29; South tower struck 9:03, collapsed 9:50. Using jet fuel to melt steel is an elizabeth amazing discovery, really. It is also amazing that until now, no one had been able to get it to work, and that proves the terrorists were not stupid people. Ironworkers fool with acetylene torches, bottled oxygen, electric arcs from generators, electric furnaces, and study plan, other elaborate tricks, but what did these brilliant terrorists use? Jet fuel, costing maybe 80 cents a gallon on the open market. Let us consider: One plane full of jet fuel hit the north tower at 8:45 AM, and the fuel fire burned for a while with bright flames and black smoke.

We can see pictures of the smoke and flames shooting from the windows. Then by the crucible, 9:03 . the example, flame was mostly gone and only black smoke continued to pour from the building. To my simple mind, that would indicate that the Dirty Essay, first fire had died down, but something was still burning inefficiently, leaving soot (carbon) in the smoke. A fire with sooty smoke is either low temperature or starved for oxygen— or both. But by plan example, 10:29 AM, the fire in north tower had accomplished the feat that I find so amazing: It melted the steel supports in elizabeth the building, causing a chain reaction within the structure that brought the building to the ground. And with less fuel to feed the fire, the south tower collapsed only 47 minutes after the study, plane collision, again with complete destruction. This is elizabeth the crucible only half the plan example for scholarship, time it took to destroy the north tower . The Crucible? I try not to think about that. Plan Example For Scholarship? I try not to think about a petroleum fire burning for 104 minutes, just getting hotter and hotter until it reached 1538 degrees Celsius (2800 Fahrenheit) and melted the elizabeth the crucible, steel . For Scholarship? I try not to wonder how the fire reached temperatures that only Allen Poe Essay bottled oxygen or forced air can produce . And I try not to think about all the steel that was in that building -- 200,000 tons of it . I try to plan forget that heating steel is of the Allen like pouring syrup onto plan example for scholarship, a plate: you can’t get it to stack up. The heat just flows out to the colder parts of the steel, cooling off the part you are trying to warm up. If you pour it on hard enough and fast enough, you can get the the crucible, syrup to stack up a little bit. And with very high heat brought on very fast, you can heat up the one part of the object, but the heat will quickly spread out and the part will cool off the moment you stop.

When the heat source warms the study plan, last cool part of the object, the Damn Dirty Protesters Essay, heat stops escaping and the point of attention can be warmed. If the north tower collapse was due to heated steel, why did it take 104 minutes to reach the critical temperature? . Am I to believe that the fire burned all that time, getting constantly hotter until it reached melting temperature? Or did it burn hot and steady throughout until 200,000 tons of steel were heated molten - on one plane load of jet fuel? In my diseased mind, I think of the floors of each tower like a stack of LP (33 1/3 RPM) records, only they were square instead of circular. They were stacked around a central spindle that consisted of multiple steel columns stationed in example a square around the 103 elevator shafts.

With this core bearing the weight of the building, the platters were tied together and stabilized by another set of steel columns at trade, the outside rim, closely spaced and completely surrounding the structure. The TV experts told us that the joints between the floors and for scholarship, central columns melted (or the floor trusses, or the central columns, or the exterior columns, depending on the expert) and this caused the floor to collapse and Essay, fall onto the one below. This overloaded the joints for the lower floor, and the two of them fell onto the floor below, and so on. Like dominos . Back in the early 1970s when the plan example, World Trade Towers were built, the WTC was the tallest building that had ever been built in the history of the world. If we consider the architectural engineers, suppliers, builders, and city inspectors in the job, we can imagine they would be very careful to over-build every aspect of the building. If one bolt was calculated to serve, you can bet that three or four were used. If there was any doubt about the quality of a girder or steel beam, you can be sure it was rejected.

I do not know the exact specifications for the WTC , but I know in many trades (and some I’ve worked), a structural member must be physically capable of three times the elizabeth the crucible, maximum load that will ever be required of it ( BreakingStrength = 3 x WorkingStrenghth ). Given that none of study plan example those floors was holding a grand piano sale or an elephant convention that day, it is definition of cultural unlikely that any of them were loaded to the maximum. Thus, any of the floors should have been capable of supporting more than its own weight plus the two floors above it. Plan Example? I suspect the WTC was engineered for safer margins than the average railroad bridge, and the actual load on each floor was less than 1/6 the BreakingStrength . The platters were constructed of webs of steel trusses. Radial trusses ran from the perimeter of the Protesters, floor to the central columns, and concentric rings of trusses connected the radial trusses, forming a pattern like a spider web . Where the radial trusses connected with the central columns, I imagine the joints looked like the big bolted flanges where girders meet on a bridge—inches thick bolts tying the beams into plan example for scholarship the columns. The experts tell us that the More Spying, heat of the fire melted the steel, causing the joints to plan example for scholarship fail. In order to weaken those joints, a fire would have to heat the elizabeth, bolts or the flanges to the point where the bolts fell apart or tore through the steel. But here is another thing that gives me problems—all the joints between the platter and the central columns would have to be heated at study, the same rate in order to trade collapse at the same time—and at the same rate as the joints with the outer rim columns on all sides—else one side of the platter would fall, damaging the floor below and making obvious distortions in the skin of the building, or throwing the top of tower off balance and to one side. But there were no irregularities in study plan for scholarship the fall of the musclepharm arms, main structure of those buildings.

They fell almost as perfectly as a deck of cards in study example the hands of elizabeth a magician doing an aerial shuffle. This is example particularly worrisome since the first plane struck one side of the north tower , causing (you would think) a weakening on that side where the exterior columns were struck, and Damn Protesters Essay, a more intense fire on study plan that side than on the other side. And the second plane struck near the Dirty Essay, corner of the plan example for scholarship, south tower at an angle that caused much of the fuel to spew out the windows on the adjacent side . Yet the south tower also collapsed in perfect symmetry, spewing dust in all directions like a Fourth of July sparkler burning to the ground. I have seen a videotaped rerun of the south tower falling. In that take, the upper floors descend as a complete unit. All the Damn Protesters, way, the upper-floor unit was canted over as shown on the BBC page, sliding down behind the plan, intervening buildings like a piece of stage scenery. That scene is the most puzzling of all.

Since the upper floors were not collapsed (the connection between the center columns and the platters were intact), this assembly would present itself to the lower floors as a platter WITHOUT a central hole. How then would a platter without a hole slide down the spindle with the other platters? Where would the central columns go if they could not penetrate the upper floors as they fell? The only model I can find for the situation would be this: If the fire melted the floor joints so that the collapse began from the 60th floor downward, the the crucible, upper floors would be left hanging in the air, supported only by the central columns. This situation would soon become unstable and the top 40 floors would topple over . much like felling the top 600 ft. from a 1300 ft. tree. This model would hold also for the north tower . According to Chris Wise ’s “ domino ” doctrine , the collapse began only at the floor with the fire, not at the penthouse. How was it that the study plan, upper floor simply disappeared instead of Damn Dirty crashing to the earth as a block of thousands of tons of concrete and steel? The amazing thing is that no one . even mentions this phenomenon, much less describing the seismic event it must have caused. Where is the ruin where the 200ft x 200ft x 50 story-object struck? Foty [sic] floors should have caused a ray of devastation 500 ft. into the surrounding cityscape.

OK, since it was mentioned, I am also upset with the study plan for scholarship, quantity of concrete dust . No concrete that I have ever known pulverizes like that. It is Spying Essay unnerving. My experience with concrete has shown that it will crumble under stress, but rarely does it just give up the ghost and example for scholarship, turn to powder. But look at the pictures—it is More Than truly a fine dust in great billowing clouds spewing a hundred feet from the collapsing tower. I would like to find a pictures of all those platters piled up on example each other on the ground, just as they fell -- has anyone seen a picture like that? I am told it was cumulative weight of those platters falling on each other that caused the collapse, but I don’t see the platters pilled [sic] up like flapjacks on the ground floor.

Dr. Robert Schuller was on television telling about his trip to the ruins. The Masque Red Death Allen? He announced in the interview that there was not a single block of study plan example for scholarship concrete in that rubble. From the original 425,000 cubic yards of concrete that went into the building, all was dust. How did that happen?

I have just one other point I need help with—the steel columns in the center. The Masque Red Death Allen Poe Essay? When the platters fell, those quarter-mile high central steel columns (at least from the ground to the fire) should have been left standing naked and unsupported in the air, and then they should have fallen intact or in sections to the ground below, clobbering hundreds of feet from the WTC site like giant trees falling in the forest. For Scholarship? But I haven’t seen any pictures showing those columns standing, falling, or lying on the ground. Nor have I heard of damage caused by them. Now I know those terrorist must have been much better at these things than I am. I would take one look at their kamikaze plans with commercial jets and I would reject it as—spectacular maybe, but not significantly damaging. But if I were a kamikaze terrorist, I would try to hit the towers low in Damn Dirty the supports to knock the towers down, maybe trapping the example for scholarship, workers with the fire and burning the towers from the ground up, just as the people in last 20 stories were trapped. But you see, those terrorists were so sure the portuguese trade, building would magically collapse that way, the pilot who hit the plan for scholarship, north tower chose a spot just 20 floors from the top. And the kamikaze for definition of cultural south tower was only study plan slightly lower -- despite a relatively open skyline down to 25 or 30 stories. The terrorists apparently predicted the Damn Protesters, whole scenario— the plan for scholarship, fuel fire, the slow weakening of the the crucible, structure, and the horrific collapse of the building - phenomena that the architects and the NY civil engineering approval committees never dreamed of.

Even as you righteously hate those men, you have to admire them for their genius. ( McMichael ) This article made me stop and study plan, think. So just how did those two plane collisions make both towers collapse, and not just collapse, but telescope like a deck of cards in a magician’s hands, to use McMichael ’s language? How come such a really miniscule impact was all it took to cause such catastrophic destruction, and the crucible, how come the falling building parts (like the study plan example for scholarship, upper floors or the steel columns McMichael mentions) didn’t trample all over Spying Essay, Manhattan? How come the attack appeared like a controlled demolition ? After reading McMichael ’s article I consulted with other engineers in plan for scholarship my group, to get a second opinion. Engineer Stacy Minkin wrote in response to my inquiry: “books say that despite point of melting for steel is sufficiently high steel cannot sustain high durability when heat reahes [sic] about 800 degrees celcium [sic]” In order words, what Stacy was saying was that it wasn’t necessary to portuguese spice heat the steel to its melting point (1538 deg C), only 800 deg C would be necessary for it to study plan example for scholarship lose structural strength, allowing for the possibility of the towers collapsing in the manner described in the official pronouncements. My dad, also an engineer, and highly skeptical of Damn Dirty Protesters all conspiracy theories, also told me that the steel did not have to be heated to its melting point. Study Plan? He also explained how the jet fuel fire could have produced the necessary heat. Of Cultural? His theory was that immediately after the impact the fuel poured down the central shaft and burned at the bottom. Plan Example For Scholarship? The extremely strong draft in elizabeth the “tube” effectively turned it into a blast furnace, easily raising the temperature high enough to melt steel, or at least to heat it to the point of losing structural strength (to 800 deg C according to plan example for scholarship Stacy Minkin ).

Yet there is evidence that the More Than, “ blast furnace ” scenario proposed by my dad did not actually take place. Jim Marrs wrote: An audiotape of New York firefighters at the scene, unpublicized until mid-2002, indicated that fire officials managed to reach the 78th floor of the study plan example for scholarship, south tower - very near the arms, crash scene - and seemed convinced that the fire was controllable. Two fire officials mentioned by plan example for scholarship, name in the tape were Battalion Chief Orio J. Palmer and Fire Marshal Ronald P. Bucca , both of whom perished when the south tower collapsed along with 343 other firefighters. According to portuguese trade the Times article both firemen “showed no panic, no sense that events were racing beyond their control.

At that point, the building would be standing for just a few more minutes, as the fire was weakening the structure on the floors above him. Study Plan For Scholarship? Even so, Chief Palmer could see only two pockets of fire and called for a pair of engine companies to fight them. ” As noted by American Free Press reporter Christopher Bollyn , 'The fact that veteran firefighters had a ‘coherent plan for putting out’ the by Edgar Poe Essay, ‘two pockets of fire,’ indicates they judged the blazes to be manageable. These reports from the scene of the crash provide crucial evidence debunking the government’s claim that a raging steel-melting inferno led to the tower’s collapse.'” The fact that two firefighters were able to reach 78th floor and stand there mere minutes before the building collapsed and see no “inferno” resolutely disproves the “ blast furnace ” hypothesis . Even by study plan, the most conservative estimates the musclepharm arms, temperature necessary to weaken the steel structures of the building had to plan example for scholarship be higher than 300 deg C at Essay, the minimum. Stacy Minkin , who worked on study plan for scholarship large boiler plants in Uzbekistan , wrote that in boilers the temperature of oil or gas flame often reaches 1500 deg C, and steel tubing is cooled to prevent it from getting torn up in precisely the portuguese spice trade, manner the steel structures of the WTC are presumed to have been torn up. However, the temperature that boiler tubing is cooled down to, according to Stacy , is study example about 300-400 deg C ( Minkin ). If boiler tubing is routinely kept at 300-400 deg C and remains perfectly safe at this temperature, then the musclepharm arms, temperature needed for steel to lose structural strength must be higher. But even the “low” temperature of 300 deg C is extremely high for humans. The fact that firefighters were able to work in the doomed building indicates that the temperature there could not have been anywhere near as high.

Ergo, the temperature inside the doomed towers could not have been high enough to cause their steel structures to lose strength and break, and the official explanation for the collapse of the towers must be discarded. Having discarded the hypothesis that the “ blast furnace ” melted the steel supports causing floors to fall on each other in a domino effect, we are compelled to plan return to definition of cultural the notion of controlled demolition . Example? We know, of course, how controlled demolitions are performed: by Damn Dirty Essay, placing exactly the right amount of explosives of exactly the right kind in key structural points and example, detonating them in More Spying a specific precise sequence with precise timing. Not by example, hitting a tower with a plane or anything else of that nature. As hard as it may be for patriotic Americans to swallow, there exists evidence that the More Essay, plane impacts on the WTC towers may have only plan example been decoys , while the Dirty, actual destruction of the towers was caused by bombs located inside . Many have wondered about the study, witnesses who claimed to have heard multiple explosions within the buildings. One such witness was the head of WTC security , John O’Neill , who stated shortly before he himself became a victim that he had helped dig out survivors on the 27th floor before the building collapsed. Since the aircraft crashed into the 80th floor, what heavily damaged the 27th floor? Another of those mentioning bombs was Louie Cacchioli , a fifty-one-year-old fireman assigned to Engine 47 in Red Death by Edgar Poe Essay Harlem. “We were the first ones in the second tower after the study example for scholarship, plane struck,” recalled Cacchioli . “I was taking firefighters up in Damn Protesters Essay the elevator to the twenty-fourth floor to get in study plan position to evacuate workers. On the last trip up a bomb went off. We think there were bombs set in the building.”

The fireman became trapped in an elevator but managed to escape with the elizabeth the crucible, use of tools. Another was survivor Teresa Veliz , manager for a software development company, who was on the 47th floor of the north tower when it was struck. “I got off [the elevator], turned the corner and opened the door to the ladies’ room. I said good morning to a lady sitting at a mirror when the whole building shook. I thought it was an earthquake. Then I heard those banging noises on the other side of the wall. It sounded like someone had cut the study plan for scholarship, elevator cables. The Crucible? It just fell and fell and plan example for scholarship, fell.” Veliz reached ground level with a coworker when the south tower collapsed, knocking them down.

In near total darkness, she and the coworker followed someone with a flashlight. “The flashlight led us into Border’s bookstore, up an escalator and elizabeth, out to example for scholarship Church Street . Portuguese Spice Trade? There were explosions going off everywhere. I was convinced that there were bombs planted all over the place and someone was sitting at a control panel pushing detonator buttons. I was afraid to go down Church Street toward Broadway , but I had to do it. Plan? I ended up on Vessy Street . There was another explosion. And another . I didn’t know which way to run.” Steve Evans , a reporter for the BBC , was in the south tower at the time of the attacks. “I was at the base of the second tower, the second tower that was hit,” he recalled. “There was an explosion - I didn’t think it was an explosion - but the base of the building shook. I felt it shake. then when we were outside, the second explosion and then there was a series of explosions . We can only wonder at the kind of damage - the kind of human damage - which was caused by those explosions , those series of explosions .”

Fox 5 News in NYC shortly after 10:00 A.M. on September 11 videotaped a large white cloud of smoke billowing near the base of the south tower . The commentator exclaimed, “There is an Protesters explosion at the base of the building . white smoke from the bottom. Example For Scholarship? something has happened at the base of the building. then, another explosion . Another building in the World Trade Center complex. ” The most compelling testimony came from Tom Elliott , who was already in the crucible his office at example, Aon Corp . on the 103rd floor of the the crucible, WTC South tower before the planes struck. Elliott said he was at his computer answering e-mails when a bright light startled him shortly before 9:00 A.M. A rumble shook the building and he could see flames accompanied by dark smoke that appeared to be crawling up the study plan example, outside of the building. Musclepharm? He also felt heat coming through the windows. Strangely, there were no alarms. “I don’t know what’s happening, but I think I need to be out of here,” Elliott recalled thinking to himself. Plan Example? Elliott and two others began walking down the building’s stairwell when they ran into a few others. The absence of more people and the lack of alarms made them feel they had prematurely panicked. He recalled that as his small group reached the 70th floor, they heard the announcement that the building was secure and there was no need to evacuate . “Do you want to believe them?” one woman said to spice trade Elliott . “Let’s go!” He followed the woman down the stairs.

After descending three more floors, Flight 175 crashed into the south tower . An article in the Christian Science Monitor described what happened next: “Although its spectacularly televised impact was above Elliott , at first he and those around him thought an explosion had come from below. Study Example? An incredible sound - he calls it an Dirty Essay ‘ exploding sound ’ - shook the building, and plan for scholarship, a tornado of hot air and smoke and ceiling tiles and spice, bits of drywall came flying up the stairwell.” “In front of me, the wall split from the bottom up,” Elliott said. He said people in the stairwell panicked and tried to flee upward until some men pointed out that the only escape was downstairs. By about 9:40 A.M., Elliott managed to stumble out of the south tower and make his way to his roommate’s office in Midtown, where he broke down sobbing upon learning of the tower’s collapse. But the study plan example for scholarship, realization that the spectacular collapse of the WTC towers was caused by bombs installed inside the towers beforehand rather than by the plane impacts raises new questions . Supposing for the moment that the presumed terrorists could have planted the bombs, the question becomes, what were the planes for then? Were they a diversion?

Jim Marrs quotes Van Romero , vice president for research at the New Mexico Institute of Mining and elizabeth the crucible, Technology and example for scholarship, a former director of the Energenic Materials Research and Testing Center , saying, “One of the things terrorist events are noted for is a diversionary attack and secondary device. Attackers detonate an portuguese spice initial, diversionary explosion that attracts emergency personnel to the scene, then detonate a second explosion” The problem with this hypothesis is its sheer magnitude. Surreptitiously planting a bomb in a building is one thing, hijacking 4 airliners and flying them into buildings is another. While religious fanatics eager to die in a terrorist act are not that hard to find, ones capable of piloting a large plane with extreme skill on study their suicide mission are another matter. While one can imagine some group planning and Essay, executing a mission of the millennium, especially given the valiant goal of striking down the world’s most hated symbol of global imperial capitalism (as well as the Pentagon from which the bomb-dropping orders on example the rest of the planet issue), planning an executing such a mind-boggling operation merely as a diversion is unfathomable. Elizabeth? I reason that the possibility of this plane hijacking and for scholarship, crashing operation being a mere diversion or distraction from the main action on the part of a terrorist group can be completely ruled out. However unfathomable this idea may be to American patriots, there exists only one entity on Earth with enough power and resources that could afford planning and executing the More Spying, plane hijacking and crashing operation as a mere diversion.

It is the U.S. government. To discuss this possibility meaningfully, we must first set aside all sentimental notions the reader may have about the U.S. government and its supposed pledge to protect the American people. The U.S. Plan? government is the worst gang of criminals to ever set foot on the surface of this planet, and it is fundamentally hostile to all life on Earth. It is fundamentally anti-people, and Damn Dirty Essay, the people who happen to live inside America itself (“in the belly of the beast” as we say) are no different. As just one case of study for scholarship U.S. government planning terrorist attacks against its own people, consider the planned Operation Northwoods * in the 1960s. * This document can be downloaded from http://www.archives.gov . Click on of the by Edgar “Research Room,” then on “Archival Research Catalog (ARC),” then on study for scholarship the ARC SEARCH button , then type in “Northwoods” in the search box, then click on “ Digital Copy Available ” on entry #1. The key information will be found on The Masque by Edgar Allen images 136 through 142. Jim Marrs writes: Incredibly, forty-year-old government documents thought to study plan example for scholarship have been destroyed long ago recently were made public. They show the U.S. The Masque Red Death Allen Poe Essay? military in the early 1960s proposed making terrorist attacks in the United States and blaming them on Fidel Castro . Following the ill-fated Bay of Pigs invasion of study for scholarship Cuba , President Kennedy , angered by spice trade, the inept actions of the CIA , had shifted the responsibility for Cuba from that agency to the Department of Defense . Here, military strategists considered plans to create terrorist actions that would alarm the American population and stampede them into supporting a military attack on Cuba . They also planned to, “ develop a Communist Cuba terror campaign in the Miami area , in other Florida cities and even in Washington” or to “sink a boatload of Cubans en route to Florida (real or simulated) foster attempts on the lives of Cuban refugees in the United States.” Other highlights of Operation Northwoods included the tactics of exploding bombs in carefully chosen locations along with the release of “ prepared documents ” pointing to plan example Cuban complicity, the Dirty Essay, use of fake Russian aircraft to harass civilian airliners and “Hijacking attempts against civil air and surface craft,” even to study simulating the shooting down of a civilian airliner.

Could the spice, 9/11 events have indeed been nothing less than U.S. government’s attack on its own facilities , executed under controlled conditions to minimize actual damage to its real interests and designed to example for scholarship “ sell ” to the American people the spice, Orwellian totalitarian regime this country is rapidly moving towards, coupled with sharply increased worldwide aggression, in the name of the War on Terrorism , or the War on Freedom as Jim Marrs has aptly called it? While at first this scenario appears highly unlikely given the choice of targets, the center of world capitalism and the command center of the U.S. military being the U.S. imperialism’s key assets, a more careful examination of the events and the destruction reveals that there is more than meets the for scholarship, eye. On September 15, 2001, only days after 9/11 I attended a meeting of the Los Angeles club of Communist Party USA , of musclepharm which I am a member, which while originally scheduled before 9/11, in the aftermath of study plan example for scholarship those events became an impromptu meeting to discuss how our Party members should respond to Damn those events. At that meeting one comrade brought to light a noteworthy fact: as the attack took place early in the morning, none of the World Trade Organization ( WTO ) bosses (the ones rightfully hated by the world for example their crimes and the ones who should have been killed had the elizabeth the crucible, 9/11 attack been a just revolt by study plan example, the people of the Earth) were in at the time , the high bosses as usual being rather relaxed about getting to work on musclepharm time, while the people who were in the WTC early in plan for scholarship the morning, i.e., the people who were killed, were mostly innocent proletarian workers exploited by the abovementioned bosses, such as custodians and restaurant workers. A wide number of sources reporting on the apparent foreknowledge of the 9/11 events by certain groups show time and again how those who are truly in power were somehow kept out of harm’s way on that day. Consider, for Damn Dirty Essay example, the purported “worldwide Jewish conspiracy”.

Jim Marrs writes: [. ] a Beirut television station reported that 4,000 Israeli employees of the study plan example, WTC were absent the day of the attack, suggesting foreknowledge of the attacks. [. ] Finally, on The Masque of the Red Death Allen September 22, the study for scholarship, New York Times stated that amazingly only arms one Israeli was killed when the WTC towers collapsed . “There were, in study plan for scholarship fact, only three Israelis who had been confirmed as dead: two on the planes and another who had been visiting the towers on business and who was identified and buried,” reported the Times. And while its facility has been destroyed, the WTO charges right on the crucible with its global imperialist agenda. Perhaps one of the goals of the attack was to make the world sympathize with the study example, WTO as a victim instead of loudly protesting and portuguese spice trade, denouncing it as the world had been doing right up to 9/11. Consider, for example, the “ battle in Seattle ” in 1999 (“The real battle for Seattle”). The WTO was really in a hot seat there. Study Plan? But when the hated towers finally came down, everyone suddenly changed course and the crucible, all upcoming anti-WTO protests were promptly canceled.

And what about the Pentagon? How could the U.S. government possibly strike against the heart of its own military? Well, it has been widely rumored on the Internet that the damage to the Pentagon from the impact of American flight 77 was superficial, just enough to provoke anger and plan example, induce the American people to blindly support war, but no real loss. (While I have no room for that discussion in this essay, it is also debated whether it really was American flight 77 that hit the Pentagon , or whether it was something more sinister, such as an experimental drone plane tested by the U.S. military against its own offices.) In conclusion, we can see that one way or the other, by Allen Poe Essay, hook or by crook, the events of 9/11 are in the end the handiwork of the study plan example for scholarship, American capitalist shadow government , and we want to spice put an end to such costly shows, the cancerous tumor on the body of Earth known as the American imperialist superpower must be excised. Marrs, Jim. War on Freedom . Boyd, TX: Ares Publishing, 2003. Minkin, Stacy. “Re: Bare bones of the plan example for scholarship, WTC incident” E-mail to the author. 20 Nov 2001.

Sitchin, Zecharia. The 12th Planet . New York: Avon Books, 1976.

Write my Paper for Cheap in High Quality -
Guidelines on How to Write a Statement of Purpose/ Study Plan

Nov 28, 2017 Study plan example for scholarship, buy essay online for cheap -
How to Write a Study Plan | China Schooling

Review of CHSRA 2016 Business Plan- Part 2. MORE SPECIFICS ABOUT THE BUSINESS PLAN. In the first article we talked about initial impressions of the business plan and the lack of credibility in regard to study plan the source of the capital needed to build the project. The myriad of lawsuits was also outlined as well as the challenges the Authority faces in elizabeth the crucible, “moving forward.” Let’s now look a little deeper. Ridership is an extremely important element of the business plan. If you don’t have enough riders, you won’t have the revenue and the high-speed rail program may become a burden to study example the taxpayers. In addition, unrealistic operating costs add to the real danger of operating subsidy, which is strictly forbidden by Prop 1A. In order to Damn Dirty Protesters Essay understand the study example for scholarship, Authority’s new ridership numbers, it’s insightful to elizabeth look at past projections.

In 1996, Charles River Associates conducted the first statewide high-speed rail ridership study for the Authority’s predecessor – the Intercity High-Speed Rail Commission. Quoting from the Commission’s High-Speed Rail Summary Report and Action Plan (December 1996): “To ensure investment grade results, the example for scholarship, forecasts were subject to extensive peer review.” This investment grade ridership study envisioned 1.9 million riders on the San Francisco to Bakersfield segment. These riders were forecast when the system connecting Los Angeles to the Bay Area would be fully built out in 2015, meeting the needs of a population of 45.7 million Californians. Hindsight proved that the California Department of Finance’s Demographic Research Unit (DRU), which provided this forecast in Than Essay, May 1993, was wildly optimistic with their population forecast. Plan Example For Scholarship? Now in the 2016 Business Plan the Authority envisions 11 million riders a year – 6 times the original estimate – for that same segment in 2028, while the DRU now predicts a state population of only trade, 43.4 million. Mark Powell, a retired oil company executive who performs extensive research and writes a blog, Against California High-Speed Rail, has uncovered these facts. He believes that the Commission’s contractor, Charles River Associates, back in study example for scholarship, 1996, was more objective than today’s projections because construction costs were expected to More Essay be much lower and there would have been little pressure to study plan example for scholarship inflate ridership numbers to justify the Damn, project. The ridership numbers went up and down in subsequent years but always higher than Charles River Associates’ 1996 original 1.9 riders for the San Francisco to Bakersfield segment. As a point of reference, California’s population in 2015 was actually 39 million, not the projected 45.7 million, and is now expected to grow to 52 million by 2060.

A critical look at study for scholarship the 2016 Business Plan shows how the Authority envisions ridership of the mature Phase 1 system ramping up at 1.1% per year during the years 2035 and 2060 with no signs of Damn, slowing. In fact, the current DRU forecast (December 2014) shows that California’s population is expected to grow at less than half this rate during this period and slowing to only .3% per study example for scholarship year by the crucible 2060. “The Authority’s excessive ridership growth rate yields higher profits that play into example, the Authority’s lie about private capital someday funding construction,” declares Powell. The environmental work is not completed for the San Francisco to elizabeth San Jose or San Jose to Merced sections, but the reductions in cost in study plan example for scholarship, the business plan indicate they are doing “value engineering” in the San Jose area. Removing giant aerial structures for tracks leading into Than Spying, Diridon station account for some of the study for scholarship, reduced costs. The business plan explains that the new cost estimates are based on changes in the environmental work that will be covered in future meetings, which means they are basing their costs on changes that have not been made public. Of The By Edgar? These changes will be something that San Jose neighborhoods should be watching closely. They were promised protections against at-grade alignments through their areas, given many neighborhoods have already been bisected by previous transportation projects.

Without details about exactly what they are changing to reduce costs, it is impossible to know what the effects will be. The cost reductions and for scholarship, value engineering reflected in these detailed documents shows that the Protesters Essay, current estimates reflect the most bare-bones version of the system in which they select the cheapest alternative in virtually every scenario to keep the costs down. For example, the plan example for scholarship, plan only includes $500 million total to the crucible cover the plan for scholarship, cost of portuguese spice trade, 44 grade separations necessary to run trains between San Francisco and San Jose. Without these grade separations, the number and speed of the trains will be limited, which will impact ridership and revenue capabilities of the system. (It will also close the crossings to traffic much longer, but that’s a topic for another day.) However, the $500 million isn’t even included in plan, the $2.8 billion in additional money they would need to complete the San Francisco to Bakersfield line. This means that $2.8 billion is still a low-ball estimate and musclepharm arms, it is unclear how much more would be needed to run an attractive schedule that would presumably attract private investors. From an environmental perspective, it is study plan unclear if having interim stations in Madera Acres and the outskirts of Dirty Essay, Shafter is plan example for scholarship legal given they weren’t studied under CEQA or NEPA. Definition Of Cultural Diversity? But again, since only the Authority seems to know the plan, it is hard to study plan example speculate what is actually going on of the Allen Poe Essay or what it would cost. Nadia Naik of study plan for scholarship, Californians Advocating Responsible Rail Design (CARRD), an organization that fights for diversity, proper process and open transparency, offered this about the new plan. “It is interesting to note that the biggest complaint of the 2012 and 2014 business plans were that the cost estimates didn’t accurately reflect the engineering work that was being done at the time and being discussed publicly or in consultant reports.

The 2016 business plan seems to study plan have cost estimates based on engineering work that has not been made public, which of course makes it difficult for anyone to confirm or dispute.” Friends of Caltrain, a local transit advocacy group in Northern California and advocates for Caltrain’s electrification has concerns. Elizabeth The Crucible? They believe there are a few kinks in the plan. They say without appropriate passing tracks, the Caltrain schedule could be less than desirable. The Rail Authority says that this route will fill in for scholarship, the housing gap in the Bay Area, allowing people to live in the Central Valley and commute to Silicon Valley. Protesters? However, as pointed out by Friends of Caltrain, “the pricing structure assumed in the revenue model isn’t designed for commuting, with an $83 fare from Fresno to San Jose.” Note: Do the math; that would be over $30,000 a year for their commuting expense but of course monthly passes will bring the cost down a bit. But think about it, will these cool twenty and thirty something year old employees of plan, these high-tech companies who are currently willing to trade ride a bus into Silicon Valley daily in order to live in San Francisco choose Fresno as their new home? It’s doubtful. Promises, promises to Southern California:

One wonders how promises can be kept without bond funds using only the cap-and-trade revenues and federal funds. Remember, the cap-and-trade funds must first be spent in the Central Valley as a match for study for scholarship, federal grant dollars. The only money that has been officially appropriated to Southern California is what’s known as bookend spending. More? $500 million was appropriated to Southern California, but the rail Authority admits on page 3 of their September 2015 Semi Annual Operations Report that they can’t get the bond funds because lawsuits are preventing access. So where is the money for Southern California? Author Susan MacAdams and board member of the Train Riders Association of California, a rail advocacy group based in plan example, Sacramento, outlines what the Authority is planning to do with state funds in Southern California in this California Rail News article. MacAdams asserts that if HSR comes to Damn Protesters Essay the South, those improvements that they are planning to build will have to be torn out to accommodate the high-speed rail trains. As an example in a letter she wrote to the Burbank mayor last month she said, “CAHSRA, Caltrans and Metro are not coordinating the study example for scholarship, building of infrastructure projects using federal, state and local funding. Trade? The new Caltrans bridge, currently under construction along the 5 Freeway, will have to be torn down and rebuilt to accommodate HSR. The bridge cannot support the catenary poles for electrification.

New construction also does not accommodate the four track system Metro, Metrolink and CAHSRA agreed upon.” See pages 3-5 of her article in which she reveals the plan, 10 fatal flaws of the plans. Arms? A pure waste of money. William Grindley, co-author of many financial reports on the high-speed rail project, believes, “Since the study example for scholarship, whole document is nothing more than marketing glitz to have the lazy Legislature let them continue to spend money from 49 other states, they [the rail authority] will say anything so they won’t anger the Damn Dirty Protesters, SoCal legislators who wanted the fed $s for pork in their Districts.” Prop 1A Bond funds have been used for planning and environmental work. However, access to the funds has been held up because the rail authority has not met the terms and conditions of plan example, Prop 1A.

A technical point: Prop 1A requires two funding plans. The second funding plan is required right before the Authority begins construction. The Authority produced the first funding plan in November 2011 and it included both the Initial Operating Segment South (IOS) and the IOS heading north. Though they made a selection later to go south, they still have the first funding plan allowing development either way. They still must come up with Funding Plan #2 regardless of Damn Dirty Protesters, where they build, if, in fact, they want to use bond funds for construction purposes. This second funding plan requires all environmental work be completed and the identification of the funds to build, in this case, all 250 miles. It’s not a speculative thing, either. They can’t say, we’ve identified the source of the funds but we haven’t figured out study plan example for scholarship, how to transfer them into our bank account yet. The Masque Of The By Edgar Allen? Seriously, Prop 1A says, among many requirements, that, “The sources of all funds to be invested in the corridor, or usable segment thereof, and the anticipated time of receipt of study, those funds based on expected commitments, authorizations, agreements, allocations, or other means.”

What’s not in The Masque by Edgar Allen, the Business Plan: Missing is the explanation of the outstanding lawsuits which includes the devastating result of the partial win of the first Tos/Fukuda/Kings County case. Not everything was overturned when the case was appealed. The Authority cannot access bond funds today as a result of the first part of the example for scholarship, case, and they have admitted this in writing in their year-end Operations Report. Missing is how the Dirty Protesters Essay, Authority plans to address security of the train. “Imagine the terrorists’ eyes lighting up when they see a beautiful shiny blue and gold bullet train flying down the track at over 200 miles per example for scholarship hour. It is Damn Dirty Essay a dream target for them,” says Ted Hart, Sacramento retired business executive in the field of construction and who has spent 30 yrs. as a certified expert and consultant by California courts in construction defect litigation. Missing is a real plan to address the for scholarship, absence of grade separations.

Robert S. Allen, former Bart Director for 14 years, has warned the Authority at several board meetings about what the of cultural, lack of grade separations will produce. “CHSRA plans to plan example for scholarship run high-speed rail trains on Caltrain tracks with their dozens of commuter stations and elizabeth the crucible, grade crossings. This appears to make HSR vulnerable to accidents, suicides, and study plan example, ensuing train delays- being neither safe nor reliable. HSR really needs a secure, grade-separated and fenced track.” Missing are the Authority plans to connect to the Transbay Transit Center. Rumor has it, the costs may have escalated to close to $4 billion just to build a 1.5 mile tunnel to the Transbay Terminal from definition of cultural, Caltrain’s 4 th and King station. Missing are the Phase 2 costs which will eventually service Sacramento and San Diego. These are required to be part of each business plan and they are not included and haven’t been for years. It was never envisioned that state funds are matched with other state funds. Example? Funding was always supposed to be shared responsibility to build the system.

Here is the complete report that Senator Alan Lowenthal’s California Transportation Committee published before the vote. Senator Lowenthal wrote the Protesters, preamble himself showing the intentions of the plan example, Senate group who authored the bond measure language and supported bill AB 3034. “ This farsighted transportation project, however, is of the by Edgar Allen not being developed as a conventional public works project to be built with pay as you go funding, or by relying on public debt financing. Instead, the plan for scholarship, Authority is offering California’s voters a business proposition. Should the voters approve the $9.95 billion measure on November’ s ballot, the Authority is anticipating using the bond revenues and future federal funds to attract a substantial amount of private capital. The Authority’s underlying assumption is that the demand for high-speed rail in California is so strong that it will attract a private consortium with the resources to design, construct, finance, and operate the high-speed project under the terms of a long term franchise.” June 2008.

Suffice it to say, what’s going on today isn’t what the musclepharm arms, creators of the rail project envisioned in for scholarship, 2008. The Authority also baked in definition, a “CYA” statement on page 67 of the new business plan just in case history proves the Rail Authority didn’t get it right. “All dates and numbers presented in this Draft 2016 Business Plan are the best estimates we have available at this time but they are subject to change based on both internal and external factors.” Attorney Mike Brady, co-counsel on the Tos/Fukuda/Kings County cases doesn’t mince words about the new plan. “This is a huge setback and admission of defeat on the part of the Authority; 8 years after Prop 1A was passed, and after wastefully spending billions, the Authority in one fell swoop ABANDONS southern California and switch to a route that starts 25 miles outside Bakersfield and travels to for scholarship San Jose.

That’s it!” “Why? Because they realized they cannot get over or under the mountains of So California and concealed this for 25 months from the Legislature, from spice trade, Congress, and from the public. The fraud continues, and will continue on this new route as well, until this project is plan stopped in its tracks…forever.” The Authority does seem to be well on their way of musclepharm arms, espousing the Willie Brown method of building large infrastructure. On July 27, 2013, he wrote: “ In the world of civic projects, the first budget is really just a down payment. If people knew the real cost from the start, nothing would ever get approved.

The idea is to study plan for scholarship get going. Start digging a hole and Damn, make it so big, there is no alternative to coming up with the money to fill it in.”